WE HAVE A TOP COWL

Well, I will let the photos do most of the talking. But took 10 minutes to pull the cowl off the mold. The mold was unuseable after. The 10 coats of wax still didn’t provide a perfect release. Good thing I only need one top cowl. Clearances were checked and I have less than I thought I would, but still plenty. Between 1/2 and 3/4 inch on all moving parts. 

Time to get to work on the mounting flanges and modifying the turtle back and canopy to flow into the cowl. Stay tuned. 🙂

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

